RSS

SILENCE…

10 Jul

Image: bbs.boingboing.net

As the maddening voices fade away,

is it silence or insanity, I wonder,

creeping in, instead? If I had a lake

to look into its softly cascading water,

what would have greeted my weary human eyes?

A madman or a Narcissus, perhaps!

   

Was it because I kept on asking why,

over and over again? I confess,

nothing was ever granted for me in life,

except the urge to explore relentless

the borders and the continents of human souls – 

their varied plains, meadows, hills and countless river streams!

    

But once I saw those contrasts were more feigned than natural,

life soon became a nightmare that started as a cozy dream!


Shared from Amit Rahman:  http://wp.me/s1149u-silence

 
 

Tags:

3 responses to “SILENCE…

  1. mariasjostrand

    June 25, 2017 at 10:39 am

    Beautiful 😊

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. America On Coffee

    June 25, 2017 at 10:40 am

    Smiles!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. bloggingforbecca

    June 25, 2017 at 4:29 pm

    Beautifully said!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
