RSS

 “Martha and the Vandellas “Jimmy Mack!” 

15 May
 “Martha and the Vandellas “Jimmy Mack!” 




Jimmy Mack” is a pop/soul song that in 1967 became a hit single by Martha and the Vandellas for Motown‘s Gordy imprint. Written and produced by Motown’s main creative team, Holland–Dozier–Holland, “Jimmy Mack” was the final Top 10 hit for the Vandellas in the United States, peaking at number 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1967 and at number-one on the Billboard R&B Singles chart.[1]

en.m.wikipedia.org

 

Tags:

5 responses to “ “Martha and the Vandellas “Jimmy Mack!” 

  1. sueannporter1

    May 15, 2017 at 1:19 pm

    I had the 45 of this back in the day. A fun song.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. America On Coffee

    May 15, 2017 at 1:33 pm

    I enjoyed this one too! My lyricks and the language of songs today ..not fun! People used to walk down the streets and whistle the tunes of great fun songs. Hmmm! Thanks for visiting Sueannporter1

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. sueannporter1

    May 15, 2017 at 2:18 pm

    Oh don’t get me started on today’s “music”. Yuck

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. America On Coffee

    May 15, 2017 at 2:40 pm

    I suppose criminal lyrics are ok with FCC. I’ve heard: I’ll kill your mother, I’ll kill your sister, I’ll kill your brother! Yes, I have heard these lyrics and worst.

    Like

     
  5. sueannporter1

    May 17, 2017 at 3:00 pm

    Yes the lyrics are awful!!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
