RSS

“Joe Dolan – Bonjour Mademoiselle” 

25 Mar

Joseph “Joe” Francis Robert Dolan (16 October 1939 – 26 December 2007) was an Irish entertainer, recording artist, and pop singer. Chiefly known in Ireland for his association with showbands and for his innovative style and high pitched singing voice, he had a wide appeal with many international fans. His energetic and charismatic stage performances were well known as was his long standing advertising slogan: “There’s no show like a Joe show” .[1][2]
The only Irish singer to reach number one in the 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, and 1990s, Dolan was a constant presence on the hit parade in Ireland and overseas.[3]
en.m.wikipedia.org

Lyrics… Bonjour Mademoiselle

You’re a lady I’ll always remember

Sweet lady I’ll never forget

And the hours that we pass together

Walking along by the Seine

These moments I’ll treasure forever

You’ll always remain close to me

I fell in love with a girl that I met

One rainy night in Paree.
Bonjour mademoiselle vous bonn à  belle

When you smile I can tell

You love me true, mademoiselle

Dancing all through the night

I never wanted to end

Je t’aime, Je t’aime, I love you mademoiselle.
When you’re with me I feel so romantic

When you leave me I’m lost in despair

By the perfume that you leave behind you
Lingers so long in the air

All these moments I’ll treasure forever

You’ll always remain close to me

I fell in love with a girl that I met

One rainy night in Paree.

Bonjour mademoiselle vous bonn à  belle

When you smile I can tell

You love me true, mademoiselle

Dancing all through the night

I never wanted to end

Je t’aime, Je t’aime, I love you mademoiselle.

Instrumental
Dancing all through the night

I never wanted to end

Je t’aime, Je t’aime, I love you mademoiselle.
Je t’aime, Je t’aime, I love you mad_em_ois_elle……..

M.lyrics.az.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2017 in FRENCH FRIDAYS, music

 

Leave a Reply

 
