RSS

“Édith Piaf – Ne me quitte pas (if you go away)” 

17 Mar

Full English translation:

Do not leave me
You must forget
everything can be forgotten
That already fled
To forget about the time
Misunderstandings and Lost Time
To know how
Forget these hours
Who sometimes killed people
The heart of happiness
Do not leave me
Do not leave me
Do not leave me
Do not leave me
I will offer you
Rain beads
From countries where it does not rain
I will dig the earth until after my death
To cover your body with gold and light
I will make a domain
Where love will be king, where love will be law
Where you will be queen
Do not leave me
Do not leave me
Do not leave me
Do not leave me
Do not leave me
I will invent you
Foolish words
That you will understand
I will talk to you
Of these lovers-the
Who have twice seen their hearts
I will

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2017 in FRENCH FRIDAYS

 

Tags:

6 responses to ““Édith Piaf – Ne me quitte pas (if you go away)” 

  1. Relax...

    March 17, 2017 at 10:58 am

    Holy mack’rel, I am beggared by the Parisienne emotional solvency, aren’t you?

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. America On Coffee

    March 17, 2017 at 11:08 am

    Depends on the state of the love relationship… Must have been deep back when, for those Parisienne moments. &)

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Relax...

    March 17, 2017 at 11:51 am

    I must suppose that is so.. I guess I only trust the Irish lament; it can be poured into a dinghy and set out on the Shannon ’til it gets better.

    Like

     
  4. America On Coffee

    March 20, 2017 at 12:14 am

    As long as well wishes are in the dinghy, it may be a good thing coming back at you… (Newton’s law sideways) the wind/coriolis effect will gust the return. Sounds as though you have lots of goodness. And…on that note good wiil come! :)

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Relax...

    March 20, 2017 at 4:05 am

    Goodness? I have a narwhal’s goodness. And now I have to go Google “coriolis”!

    Like

     
  6. America On Coffee

    March 20, 2017 at 10:07 pm

    Who is on first? Ha ha ha hahahahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
