RSS

Marc Antoine -Un Ange De Trop

03 Feb

Biography 

Born in Montreal, Quebec, Antoine is of Haitian descent. He was a musical talent from young age impersonating Michael Jackson. His parents were fans of various types of music (soul, French music, zouk, kompa etc.). As an 11-year adolescent, he was part of a family group Eden with his brothers imitating harmonized tunes in the style of Boyz II Men.

Marc Antoine studied law but concentrated on his music. After meeting renowned Montreal producer Sonny Black, he has broken as a local artist in Quebec and in France with three albums, Comme il se doit (2008), the follow-up Notre histoire (2010) and Je ferai tout (2013). He has had a number of charting singles in France, Belgium and Quebec. “Tant besoin de toi” taken from his debut single remains his most successful hit having reached #4 on the SNEP French Singles Chart.
en.m.wikipedia.org



LYRICS TRANSLATION (English)

Every night I pray heaven to find you in your bed
I do not want to realize you’re gone

Every night I pray the void when you have left us

I am forced to believe that I must accept it

And I prayed to keep you close to me for not
to forget you

I would have done everything to hear your voice again

And I prayed to give you all the love you deserved

I would have done everything to stretch still close to you

All these tears poured out for you will not bring you back to
me

All those dreams broken how could I forget you?

I console myself by telling myself that you went all up there

But I am forced to believe that there is an angel too

And I prayed to keep you close to me for not

to forget you

I would have done everything to hear your voice again

And I prayed to give you all the love you deserved

I would have done everything to stretch still close to you

If I could have taken your place I will have done it without hesitation
I find myself with my sorrow that I can not erase

I would have taken your place

I would have taken your place

And I prayed to keep you close to me for not
to forget you

I would have done everything to hear your voice again

And I prayed to give you all the love that you deserved

I would have done everything to stretch still close to you…

~~~~~~~

LYRICS (French)
Chaque nuit je prie le ciel pour te retrouver dans ton lit
Je n’veux pas réaliser que tu es parti

Chaque nuit je prie le vide quand tu nous as quittés

Je suis forcé de croire que je dois l’accepter

Et j’ai prié pour te garder tout près de moi pour pas

t’oublier

J’aurais tout fait pour entendre ta voix encore une fois

Et j’ai prié pour te donner tout l’amour que t’as mérité

J’aurais tout fait pour m’étendre encore tout près de toi

Toutes ces larmes versées pour toi ne te ramèneront pas à
moi

Tous ces rêves brisés comment pourrais-je t’oublier?

Je me console en me disant que tu es parti tout là-haut

Mais je suis forcé de croire qu’il y a un ange de trop

Et j’ai prié pour te garder tout près de moi pour pas
t’oublier

J’aurais tout fait pour entendre ta voix encore une fois

Et j’ai prié pour te donner tout l’amour que t’as mérité

J’aurais tout fait pour m’étendre encore tout près de toi

Si j’avais pu prendre ta place je l’aurai fait sans hésiter
Je me retrouve avec ma peine que je ne peux pas effacer

Je l’aurais pris ta place

Je l’aurais pris ta place

Et j’ai prié pour te garder tout près de moi pour pas
t’oublier

J’aurais tout fait pour entendre ta voix encore une fois

Et j’ai prié pour te donner tout l’amour que t’as mérité

J’aurais tout fait pour m’étendre encore tout près de toi…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2017 in FRENCH FRIDAYS, music

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
